PDA

View Full Version : Did support take the day off?


ndndixie
07-10-2005, 02:47 PM
I submitted a ticket early this morning and haven't heard a thing. I just checked and there's nothing in queue. :(

TomK
07-10-2005, 05:05 PM
What was the ticket # in the response you received back, I can check and see what happened.

ndndixie
07-10-2005, 05:08 PM
[PVPS Support #NST-54509-660]There's a forwarded spam attached. We've tried numerous ways to block this same individual but he/she seems to be getting around it. About 90% of the e mail they are sending out has a virus attached.

Robert
07-10-2005, 06:42 PM
Hi Trish,

I looked over the ticket, but there was no comments in it at all regarding the problem. The only content was:

------------- Forwarded message follows -------------

This is a multi-part message in MIME format.


We attached your account information. Along with an attachment. There was no note that indiciated that you had a problem with it still or anything else. The ticket was closed and marked as spam because it only had the forward in it and nothing else to indicate that you were requesting help.

The FULL HEADERS of the message also were not included so we could see the source of the sender. We need this information in order to assist you. The message itself is not helpful. It's the actual full internet headers that we need to see.

If you could send a note to support indicating you need help with the issue and include the full headers, it would help us better try to resolve the problem.

Also, if you ever feel you did not recieve a response from support in a reasonable amount of time, you may open another ticket and ask it's status or you may ask for the ticket to be escallated.

Hope that helps.

ndndixie
07-10-2005, 06:46 PM
Grrr, I kinda figured that's what happened. I'm opening a ticket now. I think I talked with you about this issue the other day. This guy is relentless and I'm at my wits end as to what to do.

PS, you can delete this thread if you want to, it's not like I've ever had a problem with support not answering but was scared it might be on my end somewhere.

Robert
07-10-2005, 06:57 PM
Nah. There is no need to delete the post. :) We don't try to cover up problems or anything else. If we slacked off, I fully expect to be dragged to the carpet about it.

We try to do our best to answer tickets as quickly and as accurately as possible. However there are times in which we miss our mark. We strive to keep those instances to a bare minimum... there are just times though when something is overlooked when it should not be.

Let us know if you need anything else. You can also e-mail management@powervps.com if you ever feel you did not recieve the service you were expecting. That address is monitored by Tom, Charles, and myself. We do not provide direct support through that address, but if you have a question or comment about our support, you're welcome to ask one of us directly.

ndndixie
07-10-2005, 07:01 PM
Well, I've never had ANY problem with support. In fact it goes way above expectations so that's just a non-issue. What I was concerned with though is that maybe you had responded and I just wasn't receiving it.
I am VERY happy with all aspects of PowerVPS/Defender Hosting.

mikelbeck
07-10-2005, 10:56 PM
Are the messages you've been getting "Important Information", "*WARNING* your email account will be closed" and similar things? I've been getting tons of them from 148.78.254.240, they're spoofing e-mail addresses and making it look like the messages are coming from *my* domain. I blocked the address in apf and sent e-mails to abuse@whatever-the-host-domain is, etc, but no response.

ndndixie
07-10-2005, 11:00 PM
Yeah, exactly but from The original message was received at Mon, 4 Jul 2005 11:03:10 -0400 (EDT)
from cpe-24-165-206-172.midsouth.res.rr.com [24.165.206.172]
I am about to pull my hair out and I have A LOT of hair!

mikelbeck
07-10-2005, 11:06 PM
Yeah, exactly but from
I am about to pull my hair out and I have A LOT of hair!
It's a virus on that person's computer, either the MYTOB.AR worm or W32/Mytob-CX.

ndndixie
07-10-2005, 11:19 PM
The IP is allocated to midsouth.rr which is Roadrunner's Memphis division, a few miles north of me.
There oughta be a special place in hell for virus writers.